EPIX TO PRESENT LIVE COMMENT AND INTERVIEWS VIA PERISCOPE WITH LYN ULBRICHT AND ALEX WINTER IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING THE MAY 29th SENTENCING OF ROSS WILLIAM ULBRICHT CONVICTED OF BEING ‘DREAD PIRATE ROBERTS’ THE FOUNDER OF SILK ROAD

***MEDIA ADVISORY***

EPIX TO PRESENT LIVE COMMENT AND INTERVIEWS VIA PERISCOPE WITH LYN ULBRICHT AND

ALEX WINTER IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING THE MAY 29th SENTENCING OF

ROSS WILLIAM ULBRICHT CONVICTED OF BEING ‘DREAD PIRATE ROBERTS’ THE FOUNDER OF SILK ROAD

(NEW YORK, NY) MAY 19, 2015 — Ross William Ulbricht, the convicted 31-year-old entrepreneur accused of being ‘Dread Pirate Roberts,’ and founder of the Silk Road drug marketplace, will be sentenced on May 29 in New York.  Lyn Ulbricht, mother of Ross Ulbricht and Alex Winter (Downloaded), director, writer and producer of the EPIX Original Documentary DEEP WEB that chronicles Ulbricht’s trial, will participate in a Periscope live video session immediately following the sentencing from the steps of the courthouse.  In February 2015 Ulbricht was convicted of seven felony charges including drug trafficking, conspiracy to commit money laundering, conspiracy to commit computer hacking and a kingpin charge. He faces a minimum sentence of thirty years, with a maximum sentence of life in prison.  DEEP WEB makes its World Television Premiere on EPIX Sunday, May 31, 2015 at 8PM ET/PT, 7PM CT.

WHO: LYN ULBRICHT, mother of Ross Ulbricht and ALEX WINTER, director, writer and producer of the EPIX Original Documentary, DEEP WEB.

WHAT:  Periscope is a live streaming app where participants can ask and have questions answered in real time.  Participants are encouraged to send questions via twitter to @EpixHD beginning May 26 and immediately following the sentencing on May 29.

WHEN:  Friday, May 29th 2015 immediately following sentencing scheduled for 1:00pm ET/ 10am PT, 12noon CT.

 WHERE:  Online: Periscope app @EpixHD #DeepWebChat

In Person: Daniel Patrick Moynihan United States Courthouse, 500 Pearl Street, New York, NY 10007

Media Contacts:

EPIX, Marlea Willis, [email protected]917.335.1022

BRIGADE, Jim Gerlach, [email protected] , 917-551-5847

FRANK PR, Lina Plath, [email protected] Clare Anne Darragh, [email protected]646.861.0843

FENTON, Sarah Christiano, [email protected]408.605.2796